CHURCH OF STS. ATHANASIUS AND CYRIL
The shrine that we see today built in 1768 replaced an older wooden church "made by the Metropolitan Father Theodosius". It is, of course, about the metropolitan of the Romanian Country, Theodosius, who founded the first church here, probably during his first pastorate (1668-1672).
Considered the last hall church of the medieval era built in Târgoviște, the church with the dedication of Saints Athanasius and Cyril is called picturesque by the locals "St. Tanase ". It is a building of modest size, made up of pronaos, nave and apse of the altar.